*Individual results may vary

Source

Procedure

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Princess Gabby | Source: Google Reviews | Apr 10, 2018
when I finally made the decision to get cosmetic surgery I said NO NOT ME! however yes me. I am a mom of 3 that had 3 c sections and I am of a certain age. no matter how much I worked out that little "pooch" was not moving. I was ok with it being "my time". I researched, talked to women and my trainer and Dr. Herbstman was a common thread. so I did my research and learned he was indeed the dr I needed. my only issue was because I am a woman of color and I love my curves I needed someone who understood my concerns. so on my first meeting with dr Herbstman I was delighted and assured and my concerns were addressed. he and the staff are amazing! they are so warm and welcoming. the nurses, vickie, Barbara and Michela(sp) are amazing. the environment of the office is like family. Diana in the finance department is just as amazing. you could not find a better place in every area. now to my procedure. the day of I was nervous and everyone made me feel safe. I woke up happy! I am now 2 mo post op and I can not believe what I see in the mirror. dr herbtsman is INCREDIBLE. not just with his hands but his bed side manner. he is so understanding and approachable. my tt procedure was incredible. he removed my stretch marks, my c section scar and I have the waistline I had many years ago. my post op visits have been amazing. dr. herbtsman makes sure all aspects of recovery are addressed and answers all questions. he and his staff are always available. I can not stress how much they made this experience stress free. if you are considering cosmetic surgery, HE is the dr for you.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Danielle M. | Source: Google Reviews | Mar 16, 2018
The absolute best around! Words cannot describe how happy I am with this office and Dr. Vieira. He was professional, personable, and he did a fabulous job fixing my lip. Beautiful office, kind and courteous staff, and easy to locate. Highly recommend this office!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Eva D. | Source: Google Reviews | Jan 16, 2018
Best doctor I could have found! Dr. Herbstman and his staff were very professional and made my experience very comfortable and seamless. He was very informative, honest, and to the point. I felt at ease from the moment I scheduled my consultation and never felt awkward discussing any aspect of the procedure or my reasons for being there. I am so pleased with the results of my surgery and would recommend Dr. Herbstman without hesitation to anyone looking for high quality plastic surgery!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from A K | Source: Google Reviews | Nov 21, 2017
I was very pleased with my entire experience at Contemporary Plastic Surgery. Dr. Herbstman and his staff are the most caring, friendly, professional group of people. Even at my first consultation I felt very comfortable. Dr. Herbstman answered all my questions before I had a chance to ask, and I had a whole list of questions. I was so sure that I wanted him to perform my surgery that I scheduled my procedure immediately after meeting him. The day of my surgery I was a little nervous but everyone was so attentive and made me feel so comfortable that I quickly relaxed. My surgery went extremely well and Dr. Herbstman called me personally that night to check on me. Any time I have a question, someone is always available to answer my concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Herbstman, I think he is the BEST!!!!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jason T. | Source: Realself | Nov 10, 2017
I suffered from Gynecomastia as long as I can remember. I never took my shirt off. I finally decided after being at a family swimming party and everyone was swimming and having fun and asking me to come in that I needed to do something about my problem. Losing weight or working out actually made it worse, that’s when I decided to start researching doctors to have the problem corrected.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Stephanie P. | Source: Google Reviews | Oct 05, 2017
I would highly recommend Dr Herbtsman to everyone. I recently had a breast augmentation on 06/17 and Dr. Herbtsman was very thorough in all of the pre op visits and continues to be post op. His staff is extremely nice and supportive. I had no doubts that this procedure would go smoothly and that it did. My results were far better than I ever imagined. I went from a size A to a nice full natural looking C cup. I’ve been getting nothing but compliments left and right. If I ever need anything else done I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Please make this one stop during your journey of finding a plastic surgeon. It’s super important to find one that not only has the experience but is thorough and meticulous and listens to YOU and what you want. Thank you Dr. Herbtsman, your nurses and staff for such a wonderful experience.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Debbie W. | Source: Google Reviews | Sep 01, 2017
Contemporary Plastic Surgery is the best place to go for a facial. I have had hundreds of facials over the years. They all consist of soft lighting and pretty music with some variety of creams, masks and lotions. You come out feeling softer but it only lasts until you wash your face. This facial is different. Yelena is the aesthetician and she knows A LOT about skin. She works in a bright room, because as she says, she needs to SEE your skin. She uses all kinds of machines--sorry, I'm not technical--that really change your skin's quality. I'm.....matured----and my skin has seen a lot of sun of the years--plus, I'm at the age that soft hair is growing in places it never grew before. Yelena gets rid of all of this. My skin also gets to a point that it doesn't take in my moisturizer anymore and my foundation seems to just sit on my skin. After this facial, my skin has a new freshness. This is a REAL facial. Try it!!!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tej. A. | Source: Google Reviews | Aug 24, 2017
Dr. Herbstman and his entire staff are exceptional in every way. From the time you walk into their office you greeted by his amazing staff. They are friendly, professional, and compassionate. Dr. Herbstman is wonderful. He took the time to discuss everything with me and made me feel at ease. After meeting with him I was confident that he was the man for the job. I was beyond impressed with his OR. It was spotless and truly beautiful. And the results, well I could not be happier. I am beyond pleased with my results. Dr. Herbstman is a true artist and would recommend him to anyone!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Rebecca P. | Source: Google Reviews | Aug 15, 2017
Dr. Herbstman and his entire staff are extremely professional, caring and make sure that every question is answered. They take their time with you and make the whole experience very pleasant. Dr. Herbstman is an amazing surgeon and i couldn't be more pleased with my results. I highly recommend him to everyone. Thank you Dr. Herbstman and the entire staff.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Rtk67 | Source: Realself | Jul 13, 2017
Very professional and informative. Nurses were great also! I felt very comfortable in the office and my results so far are awesome! Thank you! I have been to other doctors before but I highly recommend Dr. Herbstman and the nurses in his office.
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Rashmika M. | Source: Google Reviews | Jun 16, 2017
Dr. Robert Herbstman and his staff are excellent. I had a great experience. I was so nervous prior to my first face to face meeting with the doctor and his staff. However, when I first met the doctor and his staff (in person), and discussed how they can help me fix my health concerns; my worries were eased. The doctor and his staff members are so friendly, caring, and professional. They answered each and every questions I had prior to and post-surgery. They took care of me like one of their own family members and gave me tremendous comfort. I would recommend this doctor to everyone.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kate S. | Source: Google Reviews | Apr 16, 2017
Dr. Robert Herbstman and his entire practice offer the utmost care and professionalism I have ever encountered. All of his employees take care of whatever you need and willing to answer any question you have. Dr. Herbstman takes time to go over everything and make sure he explains everything in detail prior to surgery, which is extremely important to have. Surgery could not have went any better!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Pina C. | Source: Google Reviews |
Dr. Herbstman made me feel confident and comfortable going into surgery. His staff as well as himself were always available when I had questions or concerns. He had taken away any worry I had pre-surgery and I was confident in choosing him as my doctor. Highly recommend. Great work!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lori G. | Source: Yelp | Sep 20, 2016

I was diagnosed over a year ago with breast cancer. From my first visit through my last-the staff, doctors and assistants at Contemporary Plastic Surgery has been phenomenal! Theu have made what could have been a horrific process pleasant and smooth. I couldnt be happier with my outcome/the work Dr. H performed. If anyone asked me...I would highly recommend the doctor and the whole practice!!!

Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jessica M. | Source: Google Reviews | Sep 05, 2016
Dr. Herbstman and his staff were a pleasure to work with. I felt comfortable the moment I walked into the door. The staff was extremely helpful with showing and fully explaining my options. Prior to my procedure, all of the details were fully explained- what do do the week before, what to expect the day of and the recovery process- there was not a detail that they did not cover. Dr. Herbstman personally called me after my surgery to make sure everything was okay. I could not be happier with my experience and results. I highly recommend them and will use them for any future procedures.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Aaucello | Source: Realself | Sep 22, 2015
I am a small person (5'2", 92 lbs) and I missed the volume in my breasts after having 2 kids (ages 19 months and 5 months). Though my pre-surgery boobs were not droopy, they were very deflated and I was barely an A cup. At my sizing appointment, I was torn between 350cc Naturelle high profile silicone implants and 325cc. Because of my size, the Dr. Herbtsman said he would try the 350 the day of surgery and if it looked funny and "too much", he would use 325cc instead. I just had my surgery yesterday and we went with 325cc. Pain so far is not too terrible. Immediately after surgery I felt fine because he injected medication inside before closing the incisions. This morning there was so much tightness and pressure, but I have been taking the muscle relaxer and Tylenol instead of the prescribed narcotics. So far there's not too much swelling and I'm loving the boobs! Can't wait to see them for real tomorrow when I am able to shower.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lenad11 | Source: Realself | Jun 12, 2014
I went to Dr.H 2 years ago because stomach had been stretched out from having 4 children and never went back into place. I am 5'6 and weigh 120lbs my belly never matched the rest of body I felt great about my weight but had this hanging skin. What doctor H. Did for me was truly amazing the first time I saw my new stomach I cried, I haven't seen myself look like this since before children. Two years later I went back for a breast lift with a removal of my old implants (which he did not do) and he put in new ones. I am 4 weeks out of surgery and once again I am truly amazed. They look fabulous and I feel fabulous, he is a true artist . Dr. Herbsman is a great dr with an amazing staff and I would recommending him highly.
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Margaret S. | Source: Yelp | Dec 18, 2013
What a great practice Dr. Herbstman has!  From the front desk staff, to the nursing staff, to Yelena who does the esthetic work everyone is nice, helpful and just overall fantastic. I recently had Ultherapy. I swear I saw results the next day. Yelena talked me through the process and made it a pleasant experience. I'd recommend them to anyone!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Self-verified Patient | Source: Vitals | Oct 01, 2013
I had liposuction by Dr. Herbstman and I could not be more pleased with the results. I am not a "young girl" and was not expecting to be this happy with the way I look, but I am! Dr. Herbstman and his staff are wonderful. They are so professional, informative and kind. They made me feel so confident going in for this procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Herbstman!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Dhynes81 | Source: Realself | Aug 08, 2013
So I finally decided to go for a consultation, After 2 kids [breastfeeding both] and losing weight, my bubbs are saggy and deflated. I used to be a 36C but cannot fill my bras out anymore. I always wanted implants and was told I needed a lift too [I knew this already] so I am scheduled for surgery on 9/27/13 and CANNOT wait! So excited. Can't wait to feel sexy again!
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from NJerseymomof3 | Source: Realself | Jul 23, 2012
I am a 35 year old mother of three boys (4 1/2 year old twins and 18 mo old). I found this website to be extremely helpful so I hope that in posting someone can learn from my experiences. On August 22, 2012, I am getting a tummy tuck, breast lift and having my 300 cc saline implants replaced with silicone. I am hoping to be back to work the day after labor day (I am an attorney so I sit at a desk most of the time). After I had my twins I noticed that even though I got back into shape, I had loose skin above and below my belly button. After I had my 3rd son, it only got worse. The loose skin is not so noticeable from a distance but If I bend over it hangs and is gross. Also, there is skin that hangs over my c- section scar. I breast fed the twins for 15 months and the last for 8 so I have a double bubble effect with my implants. I always assumed that if my boobs were fake, I would not have any problems. Silly huh? Well it is getting so exciting and real now because I go for my bloodworm tomorrow. The only thing I am afraid of is the scar. Since I am in shape and have minmal skin I am nervous that my scar will be too high. Has anyone else out there heard that this may happen? After all I am not doing a full tummy tuck to have to wear high waisted granny bikini bottoms! I tried stepping it up at the gym and completed the 60 day insanity DVDs but the loose skin problem was not solved of course. I guess I was trying to get into mini tummy tuck category. I did not think the c sections were so bad but would love to hear other's opinions with regard to coating a tummy tuck with a c section.
Read more »